Skip to main content
Belmont University Undergraduate Catalog 2016-17

Colleges, Schools and Departments

The curriculum at Belmont University is grouped into academic units as follows:

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

School of Education
Department of Education
Department of Sport Science

School of Humanities
Department of English
Department of Foreign Languages
Department of Philosophy

School of Social Sciences
Department of Communication Studies
Department of History
Department of Journalism
Department of Media Studies
Department of Political Science
Department of Public Relations
Department of Sociology

College of Sciences and Mathematics
Department of Biology
Department of Chemistry and Physics
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Department of Psychological Science

College of Business Administration
School of Undergraduate Business Administration

Mike Curb College of Entertainment and Music Business

College of Health Sciences

School of Nursing
Department of Social Work

College of Visual and Performing Arts
Department of Art
School of Music
Department of Theatre and Dance

College of Theology and Christian Ministry 

University College

Honors Program

Note: On June 1, 2014 the College of Arts and Sceinces formally became two colleges: College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences and the College of Sciences and Mathematics. The School of Religion became the College of Theology and Christian Ministry.